About The Dixie Am

The Dixie Amateur was first played in 1924. Early winners included Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters champion Doug Ford. More recently, Hal Sutton, Ryuji Imada, Brandt Snedeker, Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattiace, Jesper Parnevik, and Peter Uihlein took home the trophy. The women's division has produced great champions such as Angela Park, Vicky Hurst, Meaghan Francella, and Lexi Thompson.

The Dixie Amateur was acquired in 2011 by ClubLink, which also owns Heron Bay, Palm-Aire, and Woodlands Country Club. ClubLink has enhanced not only the playing conditions on all courses but also is committed to ensuring that the competitors’ experience is second to none.


Rody Gomez
Tournament Director
Dixie Amateur